Show Off Your Gams!

We are in the heart of summer my little beauties! The sun is out (well, some days), patios are overflowing (again, depending on if the sun is out), and it’s time to show off your sun-kissed glowing skin. That being said however, I have been noticing over the past few years that my legs do not want to hold a tan anymore. My arms, face, and stomach are nice and bronzed, but my legs look like they have been in hiding from the sun! As I am half-Arab, Jay (my boyfriend) has mentioned that perhaps my legs are the white half of me? Hysterical…

Whether it be a real tan or spray tan – they just want to stay their pale brown chicken-y selves. I have been researching as to why this could be happening. As it turns out, there are many people that have the exact same issue.

Why Your Legs Won’t Hold a Tan

There are a few reasons as to why your legs may not hold a tan. Firstly, the fattiest parts of your body tend to tan first and hold a tan best. Usually these areas of the body have increased blood circulation. However, as legs tend to have thinner skin, they lack blood circulation.

Also, as legs are exposed more throughout the summer, many tend to shave more to keep legs smooth. You may not have realized this, but shaving is an exfoliant. Since the skin on your legs is thinner, shaving will exfoliate your tanned skin away quicker.

One last reason is that the legs do not have as much melanin as the rest of the body.

So I figured out why my legs aren’t tanning, but now what do I do about it?

Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs

I have one question. Why. Have. I. Never. Used. This. Before?!?

Oh my goodness, this product is beyond amazing! You can score a faux tan in literally, 2 minutes. I know that Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs has been around forever, but I am now considering this product a holy grail! Not only does this product give my legs a tan (my legs finally match my arms!), but it also makes my legs look flawless! No imperfections are visible on my legs with Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs.

Don’t mind my chicken legs…

I bought Tan Glow, but next time I will definitely pick up the darker shade!

The product claims to cover up freckles, veins and imperfections. Kim Kardashian even uses Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs to conceal her psoriasis when she has flare-ups!  It also claims to be water resistant and help stimulate microcirculation for firmer looking legs and feet.

I highly recommend Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs to everyone. Whether your legs won’t hold a tan, you have imperfections you want to cover or you just want to give your legs a fabulous airbrushed glow – give Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs a try! You can order your own here:

Sally Hansen Airbrush Leg Makeup Spray, Fairest Glow, 118-Milliliter

That’s Y!

1 Comment

Leave a comment